Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kirk Byrens

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Kirk Byrens

4.7 out of 5 (33 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Mark Palm

Mark Palm

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best in service ,kind and professional 👌"
Profile photo of Alicia Evans

Alicia Evans

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I asked Kirk a question about my policy &within a few short hours, Kirk had my claim filed, contacted a car rental service AND contacted my preferred car repair shop! All I have to do is call to schedule services. I recommend 10 out if 10!!"
Profile photo of Rebekah Flynn

Rebekah Flynn

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a policy holder with Kirk and his team since they opened in 2017. Kirk along with his team are the absolute best! You can contact them in any format (call, text or email) and you get a response almost instantly. Kirk personally went above and beyond for us by reviewing our current policies with him while also reviewing policies we have other places as well as quotes that we got from a different company and explained the differences between them all so we were able to understand without using insurance lingo. He never bashed our other policies but highlighted where they stood out compared to what we had through State Farm The personal interactions that Kirk and his team provide on every interaction make calling your insurance company enjoyable rather than enjoy. Our family highly recommends this office."
Profile photo of Deepan Maddy

Deepan Maddy

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Kirk and his team is so easy, they understand what I expect and gave me multiple options and explained me benefits on each of them. Phone call/email/text they respond quickly."
Profile photo of Keith Milling

Keith Milling

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"When my car was broken into, Kirk helped me file a damage claim. More importantly, Kirk and State Farm provided honesty, sympathy, and emotional support at a difficult time. Having Kirk in my corner made a rough ordeal smooth. Thanks Kirk!"
Profile photo of Remy Dillon

Remy Dillon

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Choosing Kirk Byrens State Farm was a no brainer. Kirk took time to speak with me to understand what I was looking for and lead me in the right direction when I was unsure, sprinkling in his humor along the way. Super relatable, family oriented guy. He is VERY timely in response to any questions I have. 10/10 I would recommend him to friends and family. Thank you Kirk and Team!"
Profile photo of David Elias

David Elias

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kirk Byrens State Farm Insurance Agency When Kirk took over from the previous SF Agent I previously had who was promoted, it was a VERY SMOOTH TRANSITION and Kirk & his entire staff offer the exact same dedication and due diligence I was accustomed to receiving for two cars as well as my homeowners policy. Although I haven't had any at-fault auto claims against me in 30 plus years (but can't say I haven't had a few mishaps with Bambi, Rudolph & Friends from time-to-time), his agency immediately leapt into "we've got your back" mode without delay. I'd definitely recommend Kirk Byrens SF for ANY & ALL Insurance needs."
Profile photo of Kristin Wozniak

Kristin Wozniak

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kirk and his team have consistently gone above and beyond for me and my family. He takes the time to answer all of our questions, informs us of changes and what we can do to save money! Hands down the best insurance team we have ever worked with. Thank you. Kirk!"
Profile photo of Paula Gielecki

Paula Gielecki

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kirk is GREAT!!! Any time I have a question he is right on top of getting back to me. In the next few months we are moving out of state so he is going out of his way to work on finding us a State Farm agent in our new state. He took the time and explained to me the benefits of keeping our current homeowners insurance, even though we've sold the house. Truly appreciate his time and I hope our next agent will be as great as he is!"
Profile photo of Kristin Wozniak

Kristin Wozniak

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kirk and his team always go above and beyond for us! They are responsive, efficient and always available to answer questions we have. Unfortunately we had to recently submit a claim, and Kirk took care of us from the beginning to end to make sure it was seamless. We have, and will continue to, recommend this agency to all our friends and family!"
Profile photo of Drew Neydorff

Drew Neydorff

July 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Was a very personable man, really felt like he cared for the customer, and was extremely helpful."
Profile photo of Brandon D (Brandon Blaq)

Brandon D (Brandon Blaq)

May 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"They've always been there for us, even when we left for a year to try a different company they were more than amazing. Aisha is the all-star of that office and is always haply to help and answer questions."
Profile photo of James Fues

James Fues

February 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kirk and his team are awesome to work with"
Profile photo of Deborah Newton

Deborah Newton

December 17, 2020

1  out of  5
"Wouldn't even rate him one star!!"
Profile photo of Kurtis

Kurtis

August 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kirk Byrens is not only extremely reliable and resourceful, but he’s also a very quality human being and a great guy. You can tell he cares about how he presents himself among his clients, and I highly recommend Kirk to anyone who is looking for insurance service at a great price and complete satisfaction!"
Profile photo of Josh Alonso

Josh Alonso

August 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kirk constantly cares for his customers while providing quality service, him and his team are incredibly reliable and helpful. He strives for the satisfaction of his customers and it shows within his daily work. I highly recommend Kirk for anyone who is in need of insurance service with value and quality far above its price."
Profile photo of Braden Chenier

Braden Chenier

July 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"First time policy holder. Kirk and his staff were very informative, responsive, and helpful during this process. They really took their time to make sure I understood, and agreed with, every policy and price that was included. Highly recommend working with this agency!"
Profile photo of Eric Obrecht

Eric Obrecht

October 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"Kirk was very knowledgeable and helpful. He actually spent the time to make sure I had the right policy and coverage for my family."
Profile photo of jim clark

jim clark

May 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great people...highly recommend"
Profile photo of Ryan McDowell

Ryan McDowell

May 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"I had State Farm for the last 10+ years I lived in Michigan. Kirk and his team were an absolute breeze to work with anytime I needed help with my auto insurance policy. I highly recommend Kirk and his team if you need insurance."
Profile photo of Joseph Lee

Joseph Lee

April 11, 2019

1  out of  5
"This guy is not professional at all! DO NOT WASTE MONEY AND TIME FOR THIS AGENT!!!"
Profile photo of Haley Fuhrman

Haley Fuhrman

November 20, 2018

5  out of  5
"Kirk Byren's and his staff have always been very helpful and friendly. You can tell they really care about their clients because they take the time to explain and make sure you understand each policy. Anyone in the office is available to help at any time and they do a great job! Would 100% recommend for anyone looking to find a new insurance agent."
Profile photo of Chandler Kelley

Chandler Kelley

November 20, 2018

5  out of  5
"My family just recently had a claim and the staff here helped us through it, painlessly and quickly. Highly recommend to anyone."
Profile photo of Eric Holz

Eric Holz

July 27, 2018

5  out of  5
"Since Kirk took over my file, he's been great with communication and always readily available! Everything you could ask for in an agent and then some!"
Profile photo of Gregory Seger

Gregory Seger

June 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"Kirk has helped me out with insurance needs numerous times over the last couple years. Even if it just a few questions about how my policy works he takes the time to sit down and explain everything, it's not just about making a sale for him. I have also had the pleasure of meeting his staff on a couple of occasions and his attitude clearly reflects on the them as the whole team seems to always want to try and just help you in any way they can."